You are here: Welcome to Process Aide > The Big Picture > Assessment Models

Assessment Models

Assessment models are used to identify GAPS between industry best practice and the current capabilities of an organisation. These models do not assume that an organisation has implemented any Best Practice Models.


Assessment Models
ISO 9001:2008
Assess a business against a set of criteria for good management practice
ISO 14000
Environmental Management
ISO 20000-1,2
Service Management Part 1 and Part 2
European Foundation for Quality Management Quality Framework
Assess an IT (ICT) Organisation against a maturity model to identify gaps in current best practice.
ISO 9001:2000 for IT Organisations. Focuses on a similar scope to COBIT (though generally focuses on development). NOTE: TickIT Plus will be available soon.
Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) from the Software Engineering Institute at Carnegie Mellon University. Focuses on a system development (hardware, software, product) focus.
People CMM
Capability Maturity Model for developing people within an organisation
Investors In People
Focuses on the Management Practices for development of people within an organisation.
Portfolio, Programme & Project Management Maturity Model (P3M3®)

Revision: 4.0.1